Guest Comments & Reviews

Guest Comments

We ask our guests to complete a guest survey on departure or post comments about us on Web page.

All guest comments are read and as needed we take action to improve our service or to improve an individual rental unit. We thank our guests for their comments and helping make us the #1 Wallowa Lake Lodging Company,

Write a Review
Teresa
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was great. My husband left a hat hanging above the bench in the entry. The housekeeping staff was able to get it for him. Family was able to pick it up at the office. We appreciate their assistance!
Property
This is a great family vacation place. We ate and played together for four days. The lack of laundry facilities is our only complaint. Otherwise, we all loved our time at the Grizzly Lodge. We will all have wonderful memories of the time we spent there.
View Property: Grizzly-Lodge
Evelyn
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
We arrived at 3:30p on our first night and the office had our keys ready to go. Gave us good directions to the cabin and once there, we didn't any services. Everything was very well stocked and everything worked as it should. Had a great time.
Property
I can't rave enough about our stay. As mentioned the cabin is well stocked. The property is very well maintained and the new furniture inside makes you feel like home. Plenty of space. We had 16 in our cabin with 6 grandchildren and everyone had their space. Plenty of parking and the front yard area is really nice. Almost park like. We had plenty of dear coming by. One mom had twin fawns and really made it spectacular for the grandkids to enjoy seeing them. Separated enough from other cabins that you don't hear anyone else's noise. Couldn't have asked for more. We ate our dinners outside because there was so much table space outside. We could watch the grand kids playing while we prepared the food. I thank the owners for all the remodeling. Very nice cabin.
View Property: Eagle-Lodge
Heather
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Good but didn't really need service. Couple bulbs out in main bathrooms. Also trash wasn't emptied upon arrival.
Property
Overall very pleasant and didn't disappoint. My 8 year old daughter thought Wallowa was more fun than Disneyland!
View Property: 38-Joseph-Mtn-View
Toni
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Property
Cute cabin. A bit cramped for 3 adults, but the deck and yard made it a very nice experience! Also, the location was great...a short walk to the Lake and the River was close and you could hear it. Nice neighborhood.
Charles
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Had minimal contact--just brief visit with staff member on checkout.
Property
We'll read descriptions more carefully for future stays.
C
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Team was great
Property
Only disappointments were the pots and pans sucked, and that we couldn't do the dishes until we went and got soap and a sponge. Plus, this review site is pretty lame as well - it doesn't provide the kind of information I would like to read as a customer. You need a free-form comment section, rather like Amazon has for their products. This site is clearly conceived as a propaganda tool for property owners and your company.
View Property: 30-Grouse-Creek-Cottage
Terry
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagle-Lodge
Doug
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2017
Property Manager
Love Wallowa Lake
Property
Loved Silver Lake Bistro in Joseph.
View Property: Susies-Condo
Dave
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
The covered deck over looking the river watching the eagles fly by and the Kokanee fish swimming up the river to span.
Property
Jim
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property
The location of cabin 106 with the covered deck is great.
JOHN
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
Every one was polite and very helpful
Property
We will stay here again
View Property: Henderson
Jean
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
I have hoped for years to be able to stay at a Wallowa Lake cabin. My first time. So fun.
View Property: Cabin-121